Tell Me Something I Don’t Know

Laura Annabelle
The Happier Community
3 min readAug 15, 2019

--

When it comes to those moments where you feel or act like you know everything, deep down beyond that, is something that wants to be proven wrong but in a way of being inspired of something we didn’t already know! Something that makes us really think deep within ourselves and think, like this scenario from an episode of When Calls The Heart:

Sam: Plans are a funny thing.

Jack: How’s that?

Sam:,They don’t always turn out the way you expect. Take me for instance: I didn’t plan on spending the night in jail.

Jack: no I suppose you didn’t.

Sam: A few hours ago I was hungry, cold and now I got a roof over my head, a hot meal. Sometimes what you don’t want, turns out to be exactly the thing you need. Well it’s kinda a story of my life.

Jack: How’s that?

Sam: Well the time was like most people, I wanted to be rich, powerful, important. Well I never got to be any of those things. So I had to make a different life for myself. I had to figure out what I really wanted.

Jack: Well I guess we all gotta figure that out sooner or later.

Sam: And then life doesn’t go the way you want, it’s a good time to stop and think about it.

Does that scene make you think deep? I’m sure it does, it does for me! And it’s gotten me making time to think teal hard about my life and where I’d like to be a year from now, never mind thinking 5–10 years from now! Start small! Don’t think too hard about it or put pressure to impress people who want you to succeed in life!

These are all labels. None of what we really are, once a upon a time, being different was a good thing. None of the differences are there to bite us. You deserve to embrace awesomeness. Stand up for who you are! Reject the status quo.

Minus in participation. You can’t give me a minus for who I am.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Happier Community

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.