Never lose hope until you have this!

Aishwarya Rengan
The Happy Cub
Published in
3 min readOct 26, 2021
Photo by Leo Rivas on Unsplash

Are you feeling low? Are you upset that life is unfair for you? Do you hate your life and yourself more?

This is not another motivational post that you read every day. No, I don’t want to add to the millions of lines already written to motivate and encourage you.

I have never been a fan of motivation. Do you know why? Whenever I watch a motivational video or podcast, I am pumped with energy and a burning desire to achieve something mind-blowing. The surprising part is that this impact seems to drain after a few hours, and I am back to where I was, empty, lost, and hopeless.

I know so many famous achievers have faced this part in their life. It feels great that they have found light at the exit of the tunnel. The problem is nobody has shared their path with us to reach that light.

I am about to share a simple secret you can follow that helped me in my search.

The next time you lose hope and desperately need something to happen in your life, try this. Take a paper and pen. Yes, specifically a piece of paper and not your phone. Get ready! We are about to write a letter to the universe.

Sounds funny? Better not stop reading here because this one method has been the solution for many of my clients across the globe.

Write a letter to the universe considering it your best friend, and thank them for always being with you through rough waters. Write what makes you happy and what you are grateful for in your life. Try to make it as genuine as possible.

I can read your minds. Wait! I am already hopeless and seeking happiness. How can I fake it? You are right! You can’t fake being happy when you are not. However, you can try to shift your focus from what you don’t have to what you have in life and feel genuinely grateful about it. Does it seem demanding?

It was for me! Every time I was upset and unhappy, I couldn’t think of anything that filled me with gratitude. However, I wanted to make it a practice and attempted to train my brain to look into the positive.

Here is an excerpt from my journal dated 11.08.2021, a terrible day in my life. I had been so mentally low, physically, and emotionally drained, and I could see how my health had deteriorated over time. Yet this is what I chose to write that day.

Hello Universe,
Thank you for giving me another fascinating day.
I am so grateful for the family and friends I have.
I am grateful for the food that calmed my nerves today.
I am thankful for the lovely bonding I share with myself.
I am grateful for the lovely YouTube family.
I am grateful for being able to help someone out today.
I am grateful for being able to guide a student with his internship.
Thanks for always showing me the path.
I trust your universe, and I will always seek you in need.

With Love,
Aish

Trust me! I felt much better after that. Since then, I have had this habit of writing a letter to the universe whenever I feel low or lack motivation.

In the upcoming posts, I will share with you what is so special about this universe. Why do we write a letter to the universe and not someone we love the most?

Keep guessing and until then, write this letter and let me know if it worked for you.

--

--