October Writing Prompts for The Happy Human

Let these inspire you.

Luba Sigaud
The Happy Human

--

Photo by Alisa Anton on Unsplash

Recently, I asked some of you if you’d be interested in having optional, monthly writing prompts to help you think of things to write about for The Happy Human.

Since the general consensus was that prompts would be helpful, here are a few to get you started for October. (As always, if you have ideas for great prompts, feel free to let me know for the future!)

Prompts:

  1. Have you ever witnessed a random act of kindness? If so, what, if anything, made it memorable or important?
  2. What does happiness mean to you? Is it a state of mind? A number on the scale? Is it about little things? Big things?
  3. When was the last time you felt truly at peace, and why?
  4. What is the bravest thing you’ve ever done?
  5. What is the kindest thing you’ve ever been told?

I hope these help bring out the stories in each of you, and I can’t wait to read what you come up with!

— Luba

--

--

Luba Sigaud
The Happy Human

French twenty-something. Unbroken optimist. I love to learn, laugh, and write. Reach me here: Lubasigaud@protonmail.com