10 Tips for Preparing for Winter Storms

Larrylambert
The Haven
Published in
3 min readDec 21, 2022

--

Maybe you can not only survive but enjoy yourself.

Photo by Marc Kleen on Unsplash

It looks like winter storms are about to hit the United States. Just as summer storms have become more severe, so have winter storms. I’ve been through a few of these storms during my life and can honestly say that preparation does matter when it comes to weathering winter storms. (See what I did there?)

Also, keep in mind you can learn from others when it comes to dealing with winter storms. I’ll include a couple of examples.

1: When you see a winter storm heading in your direction, make your travel planes for Cancun.

This one courtesy of Ted Cruz. If someone gives you a hard time about it, look for a photo opp to show your an “everyman” helping your neighbors. This could take about five minutes of your time and can help protect you from potential blowback.

2: Have some chains ready for your tires in the event of snow and ice.

People don’t realize just how practical Mr. T is. Not only are his chains a fashion statement, but he’s also ready in the event of a snowstorm.

3: Have a supply of drinking water on hand. About three days' worth…

--

--

Larrylambert
The Haven

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.