HUMOR | FUN | FOLLOWERS | READERS | MEDIUM

5 Celebration Ideas for My First 1000 Followers

Nikos Skordilis
The Haven
3 min readOct 9, 2022

--

Brainstorming 1K followers celebration ideas

A heart with a crown on its top right side and ‘1K’ written at the center. All three are rendered like they are made of neon lights.
Image by Gift_Vibe from Pixabay

Back in early 2022, when I reached my first 1000 followers on Twitter, I did not do anything at all. Therefore I’m thinking of making amends for that with the occasion of my upcoming first 1000 Medium followers.

I thought long and hard about this, spent a couple of sleepless nights scratching my brain matter while imagining light bulbs -most switched off- orbiting around my head and eventually I came up with the following 5 ideas:

1. Hold a party. Now that Covid is largely a thing of the past in my minuscule peninsula of a country people started holding parties again. They are a lot of fun, you can meet people, potentially find the ‘soulmate’ who exists only in your dreams, and as a bonus you might get Covid for free. Who doesn’t like parties?

Unfortunately I currently cannot afford to hold a proper party, so it would need to be a ‘refene’ one as we call it in Greece and Turkey. I have no clue how that is called in English -I just woke up and caffeine just started smacking my slumbered neurons around- so I leave it in your imagination. I will only comment that ‘refene’ is lame if you hold a party at your house, but it’s perfectly OK if you organize…

--

--

Nikos Skordilis
The Haven

Curious creator trying to gain a more beautiful mind and a lighter heart via his words and images.