Greetings/Farewell letter

A Letter to the Publisher

Jose Luis Ontanon Nunez
The Haven
3 min readApr 20, 2021

--

From An Ony Mous, Writer/Reader/Student/Pain in the Butt.

Images Freepik, art the Author

Miss. Christine Stevens
Editor-in-Chief of the Haven
@Medium USA

Dear Christine:

Congratulations on your new assignment. You deserve it, for you are the most wonderful, caring, good-looking, smart, and amazing of all the editors on Medium, and I hope you remember what I just said the next time you check my work.

I wonder if the new job of editor-in-chief comes with a feathered warbonnet. Because in some places, the Chief Executive Officer never executes, the Chief Operating Officer never operates, and the Chief Information Officer is always clueless.

I want to give you some advice I wished someone gave me when I started my new job.

Before Page leaves, ask her where she hides all the goodies, aka chocolates, booze, funny cigarette stash, etc.

I always thought that no one in their right mind will check, edit, correct, and answer thousands of emails every month and still have a sense of humor unless they have some help.

If Haven means a place of safety and refuge, why is she in such a hurry to run as soon as the pandemic winds off? Remember all the…

--

--

Jose Luis Ontanon Nunez
The Haven

Industrial Designer & Communication Coach. Dyslexia, History, & Trivia Writer. Father/Pet Lover — Top 1000 Writer, also on #Books, #Movies, #Reading & #Writing