SATIRE

A Life-changing, Organic, and Sweet List of Red Flags

Attempt to write a viral article #49

Debdutta Pal
The Haven
Published in
4 min readMar 28, 2023

--

Photo by Irina Kaminskaya from Pexels

Ever so often in this otherwise gloomy, unpredictable, and hopeless world, a couple of words emerge as if personally blessed by the Devil which holds enormous nuggets of power. Some call them trends or buzzwords. I call them the magic potion needed to get this writer’s views to double digits.

You know what I’m talking about. Inky black keywords headlining a mediocre piece of writing that pulls on your fingers with invisible strings. You will want to slowly gouge your eyes after you finish hate reading or immerse your body in ice-cold water, but you will live to click again.

I’m a late trend adapter because I low-key hate myself and want my writing to suffer — leading to the proud wearing of the “struggling artist” badge. You might assume that I’m brilliant, and you’re not entirely wrong.

My red flags aren’t specifically about something, just people in general. My brief endurance of dating would make up scripts of campy horror flicks and the latest sub-trend of books list the ones I binged. Go figure.

  1. Having It Together.

People who flaunt that they’ve figured it all out, are always right, have nothing new to learn and their…

--

--