All Optometrists are Nazi Concentration Camp Wannabe Operatives and Sexual Deviants!

If you’ve been to an optometrist, you feel me, I know you do!

Uvebruce
The Haven

--

Photo by Syed Hussaini on Unsplash

Just as chiropractor John Harper’s character in “2 ½ Men” gets slated because he isn’t a real doctor, optometrists also fall into that ‘he wasn’t good enough to be a doctor’ category. Along with herbalists, dieticians, dermatologists, chemists and perhaps gynaecologists. Now some may say – my gynaecologist is a REAL doctor – but is he really? – really, really? My mother told me all male gynaecologists are licensed perverts who love to golf. So while they’ve gone through medical school, they only study one part of the anatomy and it’s purely for ulterior motives. My Granny says female gynaecologists are campus sluts carrying a ‘strap on’! Nothing more. I wonder where Mom gets her point of view from?

But in gynaecologists defence - she also suggested gays just need the ‘other’ gender ‘slapped’ out of them. So maybe her view is culturally superannuated. She also says cats rule the world!

I recently went to the optometrist. I’d not been for awhile. Have you noticed they all look the same – and they all wear spectacles – either thin wire or Clark Kent frames. But try sell you contact lenses (constant revenue stream). They’re either nerds or…

--

--

Uvebruce
The Haven

Brand Nerd. Waiting for the fat lady to sing ! Dyslexic - is it there or their. Passionate about making time to just think!! Sadly thinking hasn’t helped much.