PODCASTS

BREAKING: Mother Doesn’t Know Any Good Podcasts

Children’s aid notified

Kristine Laco
The Haven
Published in
2 min readMar 16, 2022

--

Photo by michal dziekonski on Unsplash

TORONTO: In the midst of a world of controversy and pain, we all know the only way to escape from our hell is to immerse ourselves in a great podcast. True crime is a hit, but also anything with the word hygge or journey.

We tracked down Tina Gurnsey, from the Greater Toronto Area after a report that she didn’t know any great podcasts and, in fact, had never listened to one.

“I’ve heard of podcasts, obviously,” Ms. Gurnsey said. “But, I just don’t feel they’re right for me.”

When questioned further, this journalist discovered that although she claimed to have heard of podcasts, she didn’t even have the app downloaded on her phone.

“I just don’t understand what the big deal is?” she continued, unironically.

A group of women gathered on the sidewalk outside the Gurnsey home calling themselves Friends of ‘Casting. They held placards with suggestions of podcasts to help Ms. Gurnsey find her way.

This Is Love

Do you Know Mordechai?

The Drop Out

Bad Blood

We asked one woman why she insisted her neighbor download podcasts. “I want her to…

--

--

Kristine Laco
The Haven

My middle finger is my favorite. Satire is my jam. Don’t follow if Laco-intolerant. BE COOL--SUBSCRIBE TO MY NEWSLETTER eepurl.com/hqpXiv