Charles Manson Outraged About Trump’s 2016 Campaign to Build a Wall Between the U.S. and Mexico

Lahey
The Haven
Published in
3 min readMay 17, 2024
Charles Manson, Protestor for Peace

Charles Manson, the notorious cult leader of “The Family” in Los Angeles, California, in the 1960s, was informed by a reporter visiting Corcoran State Prison, his current place of residence, about Donald Trump’s 2016 election promise to build a wall between the U.S. and Mexico.

Although the election took place decades ago, news about anything in the world is kept from Charles Manson for fear of some sort of reprisal from behind the barred walls. As improbable as it is, Manson retains a few depraved followers who would love nothing more than to re-live the 60’s.

His followers are bad-ass senior citizens in their 80’s who will stop at nothing to swing their walkers at any innocent victim naïve enough to visit them in nursing homes throughout California.

Manson was informed that Trump’s motive during the 2016 election campaign was to prevent Mexicans from illegally crossing the border and entering the U.S. in search of work.

“Oh my God,” Manson said. “That is the most fucked up, racist thing I’ve ever heard. That’s just sick. Where did they get this guy anyway?”

Manson was further informed that Trump is currently on trial for 34 counts of falsifying business records during his 2016 run for the presidency, then authorizing the concealment of hush-money after his win.

“That’s just immoral,” Manson replied. “I mean, manipulating people with money. What a wuss. If he were a real man, he’d just tie them up and … have a conversation with them. That man shouldn’t have had the chance to run the country, much less the world.”

He paused to consider this information further then asked, “So did that whole revolution of Blacks taking over the world thing ever happen?”

When told no, Manson replied, “I knew it was a crock. I was just fooling. Some people are so naïve. But at least this Trump dude didn’t get the chance to influence Black people if they had taken over the world. I mean, the man lacks integrity. He shouldn’t be president of a bake sale, let alone a country.”

When asked if Manson had any advice for Trump about his current criminal trial proceedings, Manson replied,” Fuck that. He’s a scary guy.”

Manson was asked if he felt responsible for the 1969 attacks against Sharon Tate and the La Bianca households and he rolled his eyes in his head.

“That again. Look, that was awful. Just awful. But it had nothing to do with me. Those crazy kids just wanted a night of fun and there was no stopping them. Silly buggers. You know how kids can be. Speaking of, if you talk to Leslie Van Houten tell her she better start answering my messages or she knows what will happen to her. I have connections, man.”

Asked if he is racist against Jews, Manson pointed to the swastika carved into his forehead and asked, “What, this? No, man I didn’t know it was a Nazi thing. It matched my mother’s living room drapes and her arm band when I was growing up, and I thought it was pretty. I’m all about beauty and peace in this world, you know.

Hey, I heard that Dennis Wilson guy died. He was supposed to make me famous. Lying mother fucker. He’s lucky I didn’t get out of here three decades ago…would have sliced that mother up like a rotisserie chicken.”

When people on the street were approached about their opinion of Charles Manson’s fun and games in 1969, a Black gentleman asked, “Who the hell is Charles Manson? I’m Black so I don’t think I was on his radar. Racist motherfucker.”

When this reporter exited Corcoran Prison, Manson was carving swastikas into his cell wall and humming “Good Vibrations.”

--

--

Lahey
The Haven

I'm a novice writer who wishes to make a career of writing for lit mags. I don't want money. I shall live off the fat of the land.