Cuomo To Run for Fourth Term, Campaign Slogans Revealed

Jeff Cahlon
The Haven
Published in
1 min readOct 14, 2021

Andrew Cuomo, who resigned as New York governor following a report by the New York attorney general that found he sexually harassed multiple women, plans to run for a fourth term as governor, according to sources familiar with Cuomo’s plans. These sources have also revealed the following ten campaign slogans being considered by Cuomo’s nascent campaign.

10. “A real mentor for New York”

9. “Together, we can defeat Covid like it’s an independent investigation”

8. “Because I didn’t mean to let your grandma die, I was just following Italian tradition”

7. “Because the AG report is just wrong, like alcohol without food”

6. “Let’s make Covid disappear like it’s a well-deserved Emmy”

5. “Because a fourth term as governor is like age in a relationship: just a number!”

4. “New York’s most touching campaign”

3. “As I used to say to my staff, watch me rise again!”

2. “Let’s leave the past behind like we did to grandma in the nursing home”

  1. “Always hard at work for you!”

--

--

Jeff Cahlon
The Haven

I write fiction and humor/satire. Connect with/follow me on Medium, Facebook and LinkedIn. E-mail me at jcahlon@gmail.com.