A Bot Writes an Episode of The Sopranos

CARMELA: “Tony, there’s an FBI agent at the door.” TONY jumps into the pool.
TONY jumps out of the pool.

Alice H. Lahoda
The Haven

--

The Sopranos title screen with a made up tagline underneath, which says “Grab yourself a duck.”
The Sopranos title screen, borrowed under Fair Use and edited with Canva PRO.

I fed a bot* every episode of The Sopranos and then asked it to write an episode of its own. This is the first scene:

EXT. TONY SOPRANO’S BACKYARD

TONY and CARMELA argue in the pool. JENNIFER sits in her chair and stares at TONY. The pool is her office.

TONY: My father, he was everything to me.

CARMELA: Enough with the ducks, Tony! I can’t take this anymore.

TONY: Get out of my fucking face.

CHRISTOPHER sniffs and twitches.

TONY: You’re making me nervous.

MEADOW: Dad, are you in the mafia?

TONY: Waste disposal management.

JENNIFER: And why do you think that is?

TONY: Bada-Bing!

The bell rings as the door opens. Everyone looks up.

SILVIO enters.

SILVIO: Bada-Bing!

SILVIO exits.

--

--

Alice H. Lahoda
The Haven

writer, comic creator, & humorist. editor of The Belladonna Comedy. read more at: alicelahoda.com. support my writing: angryangryalice.medium.com/membership