Famous Soap Operas and Their Sequels

Larrylambert
The Haven
Published in
2 min readSep 16, 2021

--

Most soap operas would have a natural progression.

Creative Commons: Greg Hernandez

I confess I don’t watch soap operas. They do have fascinating titles, however. Some soaps have gone on for decades. It would seem like the titles and storylines should reflect some changes. With that in mind, here are well-known soap operas and their sequels. In addition, there will be a brief synopsis of the new storyline.

The Young and the Restlestless = The Old and the Tired

Let’s face it, we can’t stay young and restless forever. After a while, the only signs of being restless are Restless Leg Syndrom and restlessness associated with Sundowners. I’m not sure what type of ratings this project would pull.

The Bold and the Beautiful= The Old and the Sagging

While you can still be old and bold, the beautiful part is a little harder to pull off. Body parts tend to wander, and not in a good way. Being bold when you’re old can mean eating beans with no Beano. Like Austin Powers, you too can live dangerously.

As the World Turns= Stop the World from Turning, I’m Dizzy

Let’s face it, spinning an old person isn’t a good idea. You do so at your own risk.

--

--

Larrylambert
The Haven

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.