Have I Had Too Much Coffee?

I’m literally shaking.

Ryan Redmond
The Haven

--

Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

I need caffeine the second I wake up.

I start with one cup of coffee.

It’s instant coffee because I need it instantly.

I rush through my morning routine, as I continually run back to take another sip of the java deliciousness.

I remind myself I need to buy a cup that I can bring in with me to the shower. I hate being away from my coffee in the morning. I’ve got a mug for my shower beers so I should have one for my coffee.

After the first cup, I make another. A pour over. A little fancier.

It takes longer to make, but I’ve got some caffeine already kicking through my system so I can be patient.

That cup of coffee is made and gone by the time I need to start work.

At the office, I immediately head for the Keurig.

I drink this while reading through emails that I don’t want to answer till later in the day.

I suffer through a Zoom meeting in which all we talk about is scheduling another Zoom meeting.

Nothing gets done.

I’m exhausted, and it’s still only morning.

--

--