Captain Obvious Writes About Writing

How To Write Money-Making Titles

Use these 2 words and swear

Will Hull
The Haven
Published in
2 min readApr 16, 2021

--

A $20 bill stuck in a tree
Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

This is your CO speaking.
Captain Obvious, if I need to spell it out.

I’m also going to spell out why we’re all here.

Writing and Money

The two markets with the most fish.
(Even the self-help pool is teeming with bait.)

Writing teaches us a lot about ourselves.
Life has taught us a basic need for money.
But the money is scarce. Trust me, I’ve crunched the numbers.

Most writing doesn’t get read, so it won’t make money.
The words are just 1’s and 0’s in the ether.
And only 10 people understand binary.
(I’ll wait…)

Want to make money writing?

It’s all in the title.
Use SEOs.
But I’ll simplify it even more so you don’t have to bother with SEOs.

Just use a form of these three words: Writing, Money and a swear.

Examples:

--

--

Will Hull
The Haven

Yankee, Aussie and freelance (whatever-inspires-me) writer. Happier. https://medium.com/subscribe/@hullwb