I am the person that overuses the expression “LOL”

Let me downplay everything I write by ending a sentence with “lol”.

Max N
The Haven

--

Illustration made by the author.

Hello, my name is Ellis and I like to overuse the expression “lol”. When I’m talking to people, no matter the topic I have to sprinkle some lol’s here and there to “spice” up the conversation.

When I’m talking to a person that is upset about something, I end all of my sentences with lol. That usually makes the person not want to talk to me again lol.

I could be sharing bad news about something:

“Hey, a tree fell on my neighbor's car. lol”

“It’s ok, only four people disappeared. lol”

“Hey, my car exploded. Can you give me a ride? lol”

I could also be talking about mundane things going on in my day:

“I made my bed lol.”

“I ate chocolate ice cream lol.”

“My shower gel is raspberry scented lol.”

“I saw two cockroaches lol lol lol lol.”

Everything I say and write is serious. It’s just I express seriousness a bit differently. It’s what I do. Maybe people are not up to my level of intelligence to understand it lol.

--

--

Max N
The Haven

A writer that writes about JavaScript and Python to beginners. If you find my articles helpful, feel free to follow.