I Have The Answers To Life’s Musical Questions

David Volk
The Haven
Published in
3 min readAug 3, 2022

--

And No, I’m Not Going To Pardon You While You Kiss This Guy In A Bathroon On The Right

Maybe it’s just me, but there are times when I think singers are using their songs to ask me questions. And often, their questions make no damn sense. Despite that, I feel the need to answer them anyways. Which is why I’m doing this here post to put these age old questions to rest once and for all including

I’m Mr. Answer Person and I still can’t believe you asked THAT musical question, but I’ll try to answer it anyway. Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Won’t You Take Me To Funkytown? [From Funkytown, by Lipps Inc.]

Are you really sure you want to go to Funkytown? Any place where people can spit lasers doesn’t seem like the place for me, but to each his own, I guess. soundcloud.com

No, but I can drive you as far as Cray Cray Village.

Hello!? Is It Me You’re Looking For?

\Some people just don’t know when to give up. imgur.com

No, Lionel. I’m not looking for you. In fact, I’ve been trying to avoid you ever since that incident…

--

--

David Volk
The Haven

I’m a Seattle-based freelancer and humorist who loves goofy humor, politics and pot stirring, if you know what I mean.