HUMOR

I Took a Week off From Medium and I Learned Absolutely Nothing

You wouldn’t believe it

Adnan Aqeel
The Haven

--

Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

This is crazy.

You wouldn’t believe it.

This never happens more often.

But it did.

You might go bonkers after learning this secret.

Did you know what I’m talking about?

Any guess? Go ahead. Done?

Good.

I didn’t use Medium for the last week and I learned absolutely nothing.

Nope.

Zero.

Zilch.

I even feel less qualified than ever before.

I feel like a total failure and you can too, trust me.

If you want to learn something new and unique to feel inspired and motivated, then this post is not for you.

I suggest you scroll it past right away and carry on with what you’re doing right now.

If you, however, want to follow the status quo and remain in a rut, then read on.

Life is not about learning something new every single day.

Better sit back, relax, and reflect.

It’s the right time to reflect on your learning. If you’re learning absolutely nothing, then you, my friend, are going in the right direction.

Everyone is making incredible strides and swamping the internet with their achievements and accomplishments and here you are, doing nothing. Total failure. People even doubt if you exist.

This is what makes you stand out from the crowd. I like your approach to doing nothing. When you act like a useless species on the planet earth and settle in your groove, you are giving other people chance to excel and grow.

Because when you single out yourself from the competition, other people will find it easy to stay productive with not so many people involved in the race.

If you agree with me on this (let’s be friends).

So next time you take a day off from Medium, make sure you come back less qualified, depressed, and anxious. It will make those people feel good who get envious watching other people grow. Set yourself an example and join the club of people who are not productive.

If you didn’t learn anything from this post, I’ll feel accomplished.

Now my happiness depends on you.

Thanks for your precious time, friends!

Find me here on Linkedin.

--

--

Adnan Aqeel
The Haven

certified procrastinator | writer | humorist | engineer | poet | blogger | it's safe to say that im not a monster