SATIRE

I Trusted Grammarly Would Correct This Article

You can guess where this is going

Katemiya
The Haven
Published in
6 min readAug 4, 2022

--

Public Domain image via Raw Pixel

Grammarly found a way to increase confidence in my grammar skills. It’s just not in the way they advertise.

Allow me to demonstrate.

My understanding is Grammarly should be able to correct all my mistakes.

I WILL MAKE ZERO MONEY IF YOU WATCH THIS AD.

So many Medium publication editors recommend writers use Grammarly prior to submission. A publication even demonstrated their love of Grammarly to me. Multiple editors tag teamed my submission with every error Grammarly flagged. They let each other know when they missed something Grammarly said was wrong. I did not resubmit that or anything else to them ever again. That may have been the motivation for this article.

Disclaimer: I am nowhere near as bad a writer as the content I gave to Grammarly suggests. The proof is in all my brilliant Medium articles!

--

--