If You Are an Old Soul, You Have Special Abilities (and a Few Curses, Too)

Being an old soul has its pros and its cons. But what makes you stand out amongst the rest?

T. Nichol
The Haven

--

Photo By Cottonbro From Pexels

Now, humans, I have discovered another superpower that only a few possess. It’s living as an old soul, 24 hours a day, seven days a week, with no paid time off. Don’t get me wrong. Being an old soul can be great, but there are those days when I feel like my spirit is somewhat a burden on me.

We have to remember that we are two parts of one human. Our flesh is who we present to the world, while our spirit is a part of our conscious mind. If you don’t know the difference, this is how you determine your flesh from your spirit.

First, make a choice that will change your life forever. Your spirit will show up as that little voice in your head telling you what you could have done better.

Do you understand what I mean, now?

So, now, you may be wondering,

What makes an old soul so special?

Well, let me break it down for you.

The Superpowers Of an Old Soul

1. We are mind readers and psychics.

--

--

T. Nichol
The Haven

Let’s NOT Sugarcoat It!...Unless It’s A Donut. 🍩 | An Unconventional and Sarcastic Outlook On Life | ➡️ For New Writers: https://medium.com/@TeriNickelsNook