Jokes About The News, Vol. 2

TeeJay Small
The Haven
Published in
3 min readJun 29, 2022

--

Wherein I riff on some of the week’s wackiest headlines, again.

Photo by AbsolutVision on Unsplash

Long time fans of my column may have noticed my penchant for poking fun at current events across both the political and pop culture field.

What you may not know is that I’ve always wanted to do a ‘Weekend Update’ style of monologue comedy about the news, so here are some silly headlines that I would have simply tweeted about if I had a Twitter account.

Check out Volume 1 here.

A Subway employee was gunned down after an argument that began over mayonnaise. It began over condiments, and ended over cold cuts.

Sarah Huckabee Sanders offers an ‘interesting’ alternative to getting an abortion. Simply open fire on the unwanted pregnancy.

--

--

TeeJay Small
The Haven

Constructor of load-bearing sentences, contributing writer for Giant Freakin Robot & Blavity brands. Formerly HotNewHipHop & Mashed.