Lily Is My Bestfriend.

MrAdriel Singh
The Haven
Published in
4 min readNov 26, 2022

People are temporary, but memories are permanent until your last breath

Lily Is My Bestfriend.
Lily Is My Bestfriend.

I have a best friend. When I feel lonely, I use to share my every feeling with her. She always stays with me. She stays in my every situation. I like her one thing, when I say something to her, she never says anything. She always listens to my words. And mostly I like her silence. Do you know who she is? Her name is Lily.

Before I start the story, I want to give a short bio about me. I’m Luckey. I’m 21 years old boy. When I was 17, I lost my parents. Now, I’m living alone. To live alive, I have started a free-launching job. I have been fond of writing since childhood and I made this writing skill my carrier and that money I earn from my writing is enough for me.

When my parents died, my relatives left me alone. But when I start becoming an independent person, they come to me asking for help. I never say the word, “NO.” I always try to help them. They don’t love me, I know it but I love them. They kept me alone in my most difficult situations. I don’t want to give them the same feelings. Hence, living alone is not a big deal for me, now it’s becoming my habit. And this is my short life story.

I met Lily after my parents died. If I miss my parents, I go to the cemetery and spend time with their graves.

One day I went there to remove my loneliness. I was crying in front of their graves. I said, “I don’t want to live. Mom, I want to go to you. Dad, take me. I want to hear your voice just once. Nobody wants to be with me. Without you, I feel so lonely.”

I was lying down on the ground and crying. At that time, someone pulled me and asked to me, “Why are you crying?” I wiped my tears and looked back. That day, I saw Lily, her dressing was so curious. Her beautiful blue irises shone as bright as a sapphire, her skin was gorgeous pale skin but not too pale, her eyes in the shape of an almond. Whenever she smiled, dimples showed up at the corner of her mouth.

I looked at her and she asked, “What happened, why are you crying?” I stood up, and I said, “Nothing.” I went near a bench and I sat there. She came near me and she said, “your aged is 20 or 21 and when a 20/21 years boy cry in front of graves, it means that boy has suffered a lot of problems. Am I right?”

She said, “please tell me, you can consider me as a friend.”

I asked her, “What you have seen there?” She gave reply, “Two graves.”

I asked, “Do you know who those are?” She replied again, “I don’t know.”

I replied, “One is my mom’s grave, and another one is my father’s.”

She became silent and showed her sympathetic face. I told her, “Don’t show me any kind of sympathy. I don’t need any sympathy.” She kept my hand tight and asked me, “ Why are keeping yourself isolated? Why do you not need any friends? Life is so beautiful and time is limited. Don’t waste your time these way. People are temporary, but the memories you make with them are permanent until your last breath. Try to learn to be happy with the memories, otherwise you will not get any pleasure from your life. Take a gap for one year from your life and travel places and meet new people. At that time, you will get the taste of life.”

After saying her words,she gave me a diary and said again, “When you will go to journey. Take this diary with you. Write everything that you will feel.”

I gave thanks to her for giving that diary and asked her, “May I know your name.” She replied with a cute smile, “I’m Lily. Take care, I don’t have time, I will go my dear.”

I asked, “ Where will you go? Please stay.”

She replied, “You were crying, so I came to you. Now the time is coming to go to my place.”

I asked to her, “Where is your place?”

She replied, “One day you will come.” She gave a smile and disappeared with white smoke. I got confused, whether it was reality or a dream. I sat there for nearly an hour. I focused on her words and at last I decided to travel the world. I gave thanks to my parents and went home. The next morning, I set out on my journey from home. I took the diary that Lily had given me. I thought that I would travel only 1 year, but I didn’t even know how 5 years had passed in that journey. Whatever I had learned in that journey after meeting people, whatever pain I had suffered, whatever happiness those unknown people gave, I had written in that diary that lily gave me.

And I thought about publishing the story of my journey in a book. All those who went berserk like me because of loneliness. That book will show them a new path.

Finally, my book was published. I named that book,Lily. People gave a lot of love, within a few months my book earned the name of best seller.

I will never forget those words of Lily. Because of her I have got a new life. She changed the way I looked at the world. And I want to give thank my parents. Maybe they sent Lily for me.

--

--

MrAdriel Singh
The Haven

I don’t stop when I am tired, I stop when I am done! You only get what you work for! If you can walk after squats, get back in there!