Future Best Buddies

Look, The Husbands Are Bonding

Is that the cutest thing you’ve ever seen?

James Klein
The Haven
Published in
4 min readMar 1, 2022

--

Shutterstock Images

Did you see that? The husbands just spoke to each other. OH. MY. GOD. That is the most adorable thing in the whole wide world!!!

Now we know our husbands will be best friends forever. They already look so cute together, squatting close on the loveseat where we posed them, squirming in the button-down shirts we made them wear.

I was worried because they’d been sitting there without saying a word as we chatted nonstop for an hour. But then I saw it. My husband just offered your husband a beer. Totally precious!

So, I stop everything and shout, “So sweet, the husbands are bonding!” Then my friend and I go, “Awwwwww!!!” You’ll never guess what happened next. Both husbands blushed! Like two little blushing kittens!!!

My friend says they’re blushing because they’re nervous about meeting someone who’ll become their lifelong buddy. As if to agree with her, they blush again!

It’s the first time we made them meet, so we weren’t sure if they were going to adore each other the way they obviously do. Now that we’ve seen them awkwardly mumbling to each other, we’ll assume they’re on-board with our plan to have our two families do absolutely everything…

--

--

James Klein
The Haven

My dog thinks I’m cool. Humor in McSweeney’s, Slackjaw, Points in Case, Greener Pastures, and others. All of it at jameskleinhumor.com.