Meeting Old Pals and being Boys.

Alcoholicsaint
The Haven
Published in
4 min readJan 17, 2024

--

Photo by Cynthia Magana on Unsplash

It was the time of the New Year's holidays when most people returned to their hometowns to meet their family. As for me, I don't come back to my home city, as I stay in it. I experimented with working in different metropolitan cities for different corporations but never liked the Big City culture. I came back to my small Himalayan town and got a job that paid around a part of what I was making previously, which I don't regret, though I regret getting another job; but that's a different story, coming back to the New Year holidays, two of my old pals come back around this time of the year, and all three of us meet each other.

This year, it was the 3rd of January, and we decided to meet at my friend's place; after meeting at my friend's place, Each one shook hands with the other two and asked the customary question (that everyone asks, but nobody wants a detailed explanation), i.e., How is it going? I answered it with a nod while the other two used "ok' and "fine." After that, we started discussing where we were going this year, and after ninety minutes of detailed discussion, we decided to go to a place in the mountains, around a one-and-a-half-hour drive from our town.it is the place we go to every year we meet.

There were discussions about the kind of booze we should buy since it was the daytime. I suggested Gin, but it was vetoed by the other two, so we bought…

--

--

Alcoholicsaint
The Haven

I try to find humor in day to day life situations but mostly it's humor that finds me in embarrassing situations.i try be cool coz I have given up on being hot.