My Dinner With Jay-Z

A man had agreed to have dinner with me on the condition that I turn down a one-time payment of $500,000. His name was Shawn Carter.

Julien Perez
The Haven

--

Meme asking to choose $500K or dinner with Jay-Z goes viral

-The Grio 9/9/2021

The life of a side hustle king is tough. It’s not as easy as some people think. You have to constantly promote your newest crypto coin, NFT, or investment course. It’s hard work when all you think about is money. But today everything changed. A man had agreed to have dinner with me on the condition that I turn down a one-time payment of $500,000. His name was Shawn Carter or more commonly known as Jay-Z.

He had been an idol of mine since Forbes named him a billionaire (I’m not much of a music fan but I hear his music is good too). From that moment I knew I had to meet him. This opportunity to soak up the wisdom of a rapper turned business mogul is easily worth more than the $500K I turned down. I knew by the end of the dinner I would have a roadmap to succeed in any industry.

Jay-Z suggested we meet at this expensive restaurant called Ruth Chris, which should be no surprise of a man of his stature. I was feeling incredibly nervous. I mean, Mr. Z himself! He started the conversation off by asking why I turned…

--

--