My Friend Owes Me Sex

But She Won’t Give It To Me

Christy McNally
The Haven
3 min readOct 26, 2020

--

Photo by Dainis Graveris from Pexels

I had been the perfect gentleman. I opened doors for her, I told her she was beautiful, I gave her my trench coat when she was cold and I even bought her lunch once. Still, she held out on me.

Truthfully, she didn’t know what she needed. She continually chases guys who are the opposite of me. Tall, athletic jerks. These boys will not treat her like a queen, not as I would. She needs a real man.

When I first started my attempts to court her, she was dating some meathead. She made it clear that she was committed to him and that she just wanted a friendship with me, but as I say, I know what she needs.

He was not the master of romance that I am. Still though, she worshipped him. It’s like she didn’t even know what I could bring to the table. He might have had abs and good personal hygiene but she would have been so much happier with me. We could have watched anime and played video games until the sun went down. Perfection.

It wasn’t long until the meathead finally tossed her aside. My friend was left devastated. She was suffering from Depression and Anxiety to the point of being prescribed medication. It was perfect for me, the ideal opportunity to prove my worth.

I was there for her every day. I was a shoulder to cry on and somebody to make her laugh when she was at her lowest, again, the perfect gentleman. It seems I was too nice. She hit me over and over again with selfish statements like ‘you are such a good friend’. I am an intellectual, I don't need female friends, I need a partner.

The sex never came, no matter how many times I complimented her. One Friday, I brought her some flowers, just as I did every week. She chose this day to confide in me that she had a crush on one of the boys from work. She even wanted advice on how to approach him.

She liked other guys but wouldn’t have sex with me, despite how much I had been there for her when she really needed someone. I finally realised what a whore she was. Why should I continue to be a gentleman to a whore?

A gentleman needs a lady.

So I gave her one last chance. She would become mine, or I would leave. Sure, I don’t have a job and yes, currently I still live with mother but I have other things to offer. Most importantly I have superior intelligence to the vast majority of my peers and I know exactly how a woman needs to be treated.

She chose not to give herself to me. The last year of my life, spent treating her with kindness and respect, was completely wasted. I was not going to be repaid with the sex that I was owed.

I took my leave but I left her with a few choice words about a slut’s place in this world.

I’ve moved on to a new lady now. Hopefully, she knows the value of a nice guy and a gentleman. I just need her idiotic boyfriend out the way.

--

--

Christy McNally
The Haven

A simple man that hopes to share his writing journey with you.