Only 29 Days To Go…

Robert Bush
The Haven
Published in
3 min readDec 11, 2018

--

https://unsplash.com/@r_shayesrehpour

Publish Every Day For 30 Days they say. You’ll end up with thousands of followers and the skills of F Scott Fitzgerald, and every mainstream magazine will be outbidding each other, offering thousands for you to write a weekly column. They say.

Mmm, well, I’m not sure about that but I thought I’d give this 30 day business a go. The problem is of course trying to maintain a certain standard while still bashing stuff out on a daily basis. The first place to look for inspiration is my Stories file where I have around 30 scraps of ideas just hanging around that I’m struggling to use, so some of what comes over the next 29 days might be a kind of diary entry with a bit of a story and some other stuff, but I’m definitely going to press the Publish key every day for the next 29 days, including Christmas day. I don’t know if the inestimable Page is going to be at her desk on Christmas day, but I’ll definitely be sending her something to consider.

I’ve been working on an idea in my head about two people getting into their space suits to go up to the International Space Station, but one of them takes a wrong turn and somehow gets switched and the person on the rocket turns out to be not the person that’s trained and qualified to do it. I think there’s potential for some comedy as the conversation develops as the rocket takes off into the sky and one of the spacemen begins to realise there’s a…

--

--

Robert Bush
The Haven

Want to read about slippers and baths, farting in a spaceship and ageing ungracefully? Read on, you've come to the right place. 4 x top writer, 10 x boosted.