Patriotic and Inspiring Quotes for Home Distancing Heroes

Perry Block
The Haven
Published in
2 min readApr 29, 2020
  1. I only regret that I have but one life to snooze for my country.

2. We shall fight on the benches, we shall fight on the landing stairs, we shall fight in the fields and in the comfy seats, we shall fight in the window sills; we shall never surrender … except to a nap.

3. Don’t fry until you see the whites of their eggs.

4. Ask not what your country home can do for you, ask what you can do for your county home.

5. I know not what course others may take, but as for me, give me herbal tea or give me Crème de Menthe!

6. We have met the enema and sat for hours.

7. The only thing we have to fear is Being Here itself.

8. I have not yet begun to “Goodnight!”

9. We here highly resolve that … government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth tones.

10. Don’t give up the dip!

11. America! America! My shed’s the place to be.

12. England expects every man to do his duty. But to wipe sparingly.

--

--

Perry Block
The Haven

One Boomer humorist trying to turn back the clock through parody, satire & anything else you want. My book “Nouveau Old, Formerly Cute” at https://goo.gl/PgpTbm