Polls Show Majority of Americans Approve of Killing Your Loved Ones

Ryan Redmond
The Haven
Published in
2 min readAug 16, 2020

--

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Covid-19 cases and deaths continue to alarmingly increase across America. The response of the majority of Americans, “Uh so?”

Most Americans agree that the death of your loved ones is perfectly fine.

While most show concern for their own friends and family, there is strong support in killing yours.

“Do I want my grandma to die from Covid-19?” asks one American. “No. But why would I care about your grandma? She’s never sent me a ten dollar Visa gift card for my birthday. Who cares if she dies?”

By an overwhelmingly majority, Americans show no remorse or concern about the people you love in life.

“Am I not supposed to go to Nashville for a bachelorette party during the middle of a pandemic?” says one young woman in between coughs. “Like, totally not fair!”

“Is it possible I infect a few people? Sure. Is it possible one of them dies? Sure. Is it worth it? Oh hell yeah!”

After vomiting, she went on to explain, “I’ve already missed one bachelorette party this year. I’m not gonna miss the other eight I have planned because you’re afraid your dad might die. Get over it! Like, just find a new dad.”

--

--

Ryan Redmond
The Haven

Writing stories in between cups of coffee and glasses of wine.