Sapio Sexual (In Session: 21)

The Lay Psychiatrist comes out of the library closet

Daniel Lee
The Haven

--

Photo by Emre Can Acer: https://www.pexels.com/photo/brass-colored-chandelier-2079451/

An easy way to seduce your sapiosexual is to get to know them for who they are. To do that … peruse their bookshelf, social media feeds, or even their Netflix queue to learn the kinds of content that stimulate them. (mindbodygreen).

“I thought it was the way the legs and ass are shaped, that rounding effect, but after a little while I’d be lonely in spite of it.” I was making constant eye contact with the woman now dominating the yellow chair. She wasn’t fat, she was big boned, big long legs and a womanly ass. “One of your thigh bones would be highly prized as a war club,” I mused out loud.

“Thank you,” she said.

It was her breasts which radiated the body intelligence and I connected with the rosy nipples on the edge of materializing them once more as so many times before, and you’d think it would habituate, that all the honey would be sucked from the imagining, but it’s eternal spring there. It’s life being life.

“I know just what you mean,” she said, aligning with me like I was magnetic north. “The reason you get lonely is that you are like me, Layman, you’re a sapiosexual. Look at me when I’m thinking at you.” I looked, and she entwined her mind with mine.

It was like drinking…

--

--

Daniel Lee
The Haven

I have worked as an editor and magazine journalist. My main interests were psychology and humor.