Sunday Sermon and Hymn

Scientists: We Are Each Other

Separation is an illusion of our shitty brains

Clem Samson
The Haven
Published in
6 min readApr 30, 2024

--

Photo by Monica Silva on Unsplash

Talk by Clem Samson, transcribed by Miriam Yakuzi, from Thursday November 5 evening service, post-ego club, Duluth, MN.

Experiences In The Transpersonal Dimensions

It came to me in a flash, when I first went post-ego, that now I was free to “be” other people.

I never really understood those David Lynch films where suddenly the main character is in somebody else’s head and living his/her life. I think that happened to Robert Blake’s character in Lost Highway. It also happened in Mullholland Drive. It made the films so jarring. You’re rooting for one guy, and then all of a sudden, poof, he’s in someone else’s life.

How could that happen?

I thought maybe Lynch had lost his touch, because it was hard for an ordinary audience to follow him to this level of surrealism.

I understand what he was going for now. I have certainly lived it. As I’m sure all of you here tonight at the evening service have lived it. We collectively feel a bleeding of one another’s ego’s into one another in the weekly services, especially the evening ones where we have music.

--

--

Clem Samson
The Haven

HJumorist, satirist, poetist, journalist. Creative Writing Prof. Buy his The Seven Labyrinths here and go post ego! https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D3Q2CWS2