Some Jokes About This Week’s News, Vol. 5

TeeJay Small
The Haven
Published in
3 min readNov 28, 2022

--

Poking fun at the goofiest headlines to cross my newsfeed.

Image courtesy of author

Sustained subscribers of my comedy column here on Medium have gotten used to seeing me joke about politics, pop culture, and all things current and eventful.

In case you’ve missed it, I’ve been running a series of jokes about the silliest, strangest, and most salacious headlines to grace my path in the style of a late-night monologue, or the ravings of a crackhead muttering obscenities outside your local gas station.

Check out the first 4 volumes here!

Bodybuilder shows off serious damage steroids have done to his body in bid to help others… Is the best excuse I’ve ever heard for when your wife catches you sending nude photos to the young guys at the gym.

You’re not prepared for Tom Brady and Gisele Bündchen’s “ironclad” prenup details… Is what Tom Brady’s lawyer said during a deposition, between sobs.

--

--

TeeJay Small
The Haven

Constructor of load-bearing sentences, contributing writer for Giant Freakin Robot & Blavity brands. Formerly HotNewHipHop & Mashed.