The Evolution of Celebrity Sex Tape Discourse Pam and Tommy through Kim Kardashian

K.P. Anderson
The Haven
Published in
Feb 4, 2022
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

Pam and Tommy:

“There’s a tape of Pam Anderson fucking Tommy Lee? Yeah, I’ll watch that.”

Paris Hilton:

“Wait, there’s a tape of people fucking at the Hilton in Paris?…There’s a Hilton woman named Paris and she’s fucking someone…Yeah, I’ll watch that.”

Kim Kardashian:

“Who is Kim Kardashian?…How is that possible? If she’s a celebrity, why don’t I know who she is?…Of course I remember OJ…OK, one of the lawyers…He died? That’s Johnny Cochran…Oh, the other guy…How?…Oh, that’s terrible, the poor bastard…But he had a daughter?…And she’s fucking someone?….Wait, she’s fucking Bruce Jenner?….Sorry, I got lost…Who is Ray J?…Who is Brandy?…OK, so the dead lawyer from the OJ trial’s daughter is fucking Brandy’s brother…Yeah, I’ll watch that.”

--

--

K.P. Anderson
The Haven

TV comedy writer/Showrunner, comedian and aspiring novelist.