The Pink Supermoon of 2021 Rises Tonight, But It Won’t Sing All Pink’s Hits

Simon Black
The Haven
Published in
3 min readApr 26, 2021

--

Brilliant art by author. And a photo from Unspash. And a Wikipedia pic of Pink.

Tonight’s April Pink supermoon might disappoint some diehard Pink fans, as she is going to try out some new material that will be unfamiliar to them.

Stars like to do that, we music fans know.

Still, when a superstar like Pink returns to the sky for her first concert since she became the moon, we do expect to hear our favorites.

I for one would really love to hear her sing “Don’t Let Me Get Me,” because now that she is the moon, that already confusing and a little forced connundrum will seem even more strange.

And as I’m walking home tonight, I want to look up at the sky and hear that celestial body sing “Just Give Me a Reason.”

Just give me a reason, just a little bit’s enough
Just a second we’re not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again
It’s in the stars, it’s been written in the scars on our hearts
We’re not broken just bent, and we can learn to love again

See, Pink when she’s the Pink Moon will literally be “in the stars” as she sings that, and I think I’m going to get tingles all up and down my spine. I always cry…

--

--

Simon Black
The Haven

This is not the Simon Black that you know. This is a different Simon Black. He does not work in your organization or live in your city.