The Secret Of A Long Term Relationship

Fatchecker
The Haven
Published in
2 min readJan 16, 2023
photo of two otters floating together holding hands
The couple that swims together stays together.

Recently, yeah then.

I revealed that I’d been with my girlfriend for nearly 30 years. This prompted someone calling themselves, Lou Sea Lastik, to get in touch and say, “You’ve been with your girlfriend nearly 30 years….”

Me: I literally just said that.

Lou Sea Lastik: Let me finish…. You’ve been with your girlfriend nearly 30 years. What’s your secret?

Me: Don’t have kids. Don’t live together.

Lou Sea Lastik: Anything else?

Me: Yeah. Don’t live together. Don’t have kids.

Lou Sea Lastik: Thank-you, for revealing your secret.

Me: Your welcome.

Lou Sea Lastik: “You’re.”

Me: What ever.

photo of a rabbit screaming
Photo: rabbitcaretips.com. “I wish to register a complaint.”

Ooo dear, that sounds like the sound of social media outrage. I’d best get this one out the way….

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Special thanks to my girlfriend Hen.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

--

--

Fatchecker
The Haven

Culturally diverse blue collar ageing b-boy and incessant moaner. Midlander. yUK. Pronoun: Amateur hour.