The Secret Recipe For Perfect Boiled Eggs

Let the chicken choose its own name, even if that name is Tlogjhco

Markus Skårnes
The Haven

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Today’s recipe is one that is near and dear to my heart. This boiled egg recipe has been passed down in my family for generations.

It all started that fateful day when my good great-grandmother undercooked an egg so that the plum was running all over. She was wearing a flowery white dress. As she fell to her knees, she decided never to let this happen again. She dedicated the rest of her life to boiling the perfect egg.

Since then, my family has been studying chickens. We know secrets most egg farmers wouldn’t dream of. The key is where you get the eggs from. For good quality boiled eggs, you need good non-boiled chickens.

You can start with any chicken, though I recommend a female one. I once raised a chicken that turned out to be male, and it wouldn’t lay eggs at all.

Before the chicken lays eggs, it’s important to learn its name. If you give the chicken a typewriter covered in seeds, it will type its name. As chickens have a different culture, the name might be hard to pronounce, but you need to try your best. This will make the chicken respect you.

To take care of a good egg-laying chicken, you need to:

--

--

Markus Skårnes
The Haven

I write about Writing, Self-Improvement, Music, etc. Not writing as actively here as I used to, but I might publish something once in a while.