Today is My birthday and I don't feel special

Hansel S.
The Haven
Published in
4 min readFeb 2, 2024

I don't feel birthday a celebration anymore.

Photo by Angèle Kamp on Unsplash

I still remember when I used to celebrate my birthday with huge expenses and call all my friends my family and relatives. But now I am in the phase of my life where I don't have that sort of feeling.

The celebration the fun, and enjoyment used to excite me but it doesn’t now.

At the moment I am focused and I am doing my tasks all day alone.

I know what my work is and my purpose which daily drives me towards achieving more and more.

Talking about celebrations and birthdays Today 2024–02 -02 is my birthday and I am celebrating my birthday by working all day alone.

I don’t have the inner feelings to celebrate it at this phase. I think it happens to all people but I’ve seen people doing huge expenses as it’s their choice but they could have done something better.

My birthday Routine

I wake up at around 7: 00 am and have two glasses of Lukewarm water well I don’t drink coffee early in the morning. Then I complete my exercise session within half an hour. Mostly include Leg exercises shoulder sets pullups and pushups. 10 minutes of sunlight observing the bird in the tree making his nest.

After that, I had my breakfast and while having breakfast I checked my emails which is a really bad habit but I know that.

Then, I read almost 10 pages of the book as I am reading Think and Grow Rich nowadays.

I do check my emails properly and back to work in the morning time.

A lot of birthday wishes were on my phone. As I was stepping into a new time and new moment I cherished the moment and I felt grateful as I was becoming more responsible and more capable at the same time unhappy in the corner as I was becoming older day by day.

I had this deep realization that day that we all are going to die someday and we owe nothing in this world. We can’t capture anything. The asset we say is ours is nothing.

I commit to myself that whatever happens happens but I am not going to waste my time.

I did complete my journal and morning schedule which I don't reveal here completely.

I have my morning meal at around 10–11 am.

I somewhat spent most of my time doing work writing, making products, managing content, and researching here and there all day long.

I was very much into my work and I do drink 3 litres of water as I do it normally.

The routine I follow daily is the same as on my birthday. It was the same day. I didn’t cut my birthday cake. I did talk with my parents and just work.

I sometimes feel like the real fun is when you indulge in work.

When you accomplish something that you always wanted to accomplish then that is when you feel like a celebration.

I just analyzed observed and went into the deep thinking of life.

I wasn’t thinking of anything other at all.

I wasn’t able to do one task as I made a small wish to plant a tree every year on my birthday. So I was out of my out so I wasn’t able to do that but anyway.

I was super happy in my Birthday.

I said to myself that Hansel

You are the one who will change your Fate you are the captain of your soul, You determine where you want to end up in life.

whatever happens happens do whatever you are doing. The world is full of chaos the people are corrupt, but with the willpower and capability to achieve you can do anything you want to do.

You can achieve anything you dream of. You just need to be optimistic and have faith in yourself that you can do it.

Action is necessary. Thats all.

Those who continue to work and take action continuously in life will achieve something way better than those who watch their lives scrolling social media all day.

The beauty of life the time the moment the sensation and the experience we are getting is unique is we have to be grateful to live in the moment.

We need to accept everything we have. We have to keep our act together that is all for today.

I hope wherever you are reading this your life is full of joy, and if not then no worries we will make it right just you have to work towards it and you should be responsible to make your life a better place.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME !! HAPPY LIFE

If you enjoyed this post, please consider buying me a cake

Thanks all !!!

--

--