Trickle-down Economics in Four cartoons

Larrylambert
The Haven
Published in
Feb 4, 2021

--

Perhaps the second biggest economic scam is the Nigerian Prince. The first? Trickle-down economics. Here are four cartoons to illustrate the point.

Cartoon by Lambert-King

Isn’t it odd that while Wall Street is booming during the pandemic, things on Main Street are a little different? Trickle-down must be a slow trickle.

Cartoon by Lambert-King

How many peple do you know who need help managing their financial empire? Poverty management involves get help getting food stamps, finding programs to help pay electic bills and things like that.

Cartoon byLambert-King

No pressure here. I hear about athletes facing pressure situations all the time. Try a hungry family, utilities about to be turned off and no job for pressure.

Cartoon by Lambert-King

There have been times in my life when my credit might have been helped by inaccuracies.

--

--

Larrylambert
The Haven

You probably don't know my name, but have likely seen my work. I've written for numerous syndicated cartoon strips and my gags have appeared in national pubs.