Image by openart.ai

What should you do with your eyes inside an elevator?

Hm Samarel
The Haven
Published in
3 min readJun 15, 2023

--

My kind of dilemma

Every day or two, I find myself going up or down, also in an elevator, and having the same dilemma: “What should I do with my eyes”.

We all have this dilemma.

Men and women who aren't playing with their eyes (and not only in the elevator). I know there are much harder dilemmas in life, but this one really pisses me off.

When a person is surrounded by people in such a tiny place, it’s not so simple to look at something without feeling guilty about it. We tacitly agree to keep our hands to ourselves. Do not touch, do not reach out for anything soft, hold yourself aloof. But the eyes—what should we do with them? What?

After giving up the idea of taking the stairs (which is very healthy, say those who use the elevator) and entering the elevator, you are in a new zone, disconnected from the outer world, alone in a small cell with some people who might be feeling the same but have never had the urge to write about it as you have, all their wish is to end this short trip and arrive safely at their destiny.

So now that you’re in, a few options stand before you:

If you’re a man and you don’t need to prove it to anyone, but you enter the elevator with another man, you guys can simply ignore each other and no one will be offended. Most likely, he will get busy with his smart phone, so your eyes will never meet his hands. You can place them wherever you want, he will not notice.

However…

If you enter that elevator with a woman, regardless of how big they are — you cannot place your eyes anywhere safe without being guilty of a charge. If you know this woman, however, there should be no problem. Your eyes will follow your hands.

But if she’s a stranger, you're in trouble.

Because ….

If you look her in the eyes, she’ll think you are hitting on her.

If you look at her girls, she’ll think you’re lusting for them, and what about me? She will silently complain.

If you stare at the ceiling, she’ll think SHE is not attractive enough. Now you’ve messed up her self esteem for life.

If you look down at the floor, she’ll think you’ve hidden a camera on your shoe and you are peeking up under her skirt, and what if today of all days she has forgotten her panties back home. Shame on you!

Whatever you do, you are already guilty of something.

So what CAN you do?

So hard to be a man. So hard…

I am an artist who also paints with words. My writing style revolves around the humorous and crazy aspects of life, which ignite my fantasies as an erotic artist.
Enjoy my stories, and if you need some visual stimulation, visit my erotic art galleries here >>
Samarel Eros.

--

--

Hm Samarel
The Haven

Erotic artist and editor. I write bizarre humor, biting satire, and steamy sex stories. Visit my website: https://www.samareleros.com