What the Hell Did I Do Last Weekend?

Anything or nothing?

Ryan Redmond
The Haven

--

Photo by Slaapwijsheid.nl on Unsplash

I don’t know what happened.

My alarm on my phone, which is always nestled next to my head under my pillow, started blaring.

It was Monday morning.

I struggled to get myself up and try to make sense of the time.

It seemed it was just last night that I had poured myself a large glass of wine after work on Friday.

I was beyond excited for the weekend.

I had so many plans and so much time.

Friday evening I filled myself with glass after glass of wine and watched TV.

What did I watch?

Did I see a new movie?

Was there something I binged?

I can’t remember.

All I remember is getting in bed on Friday night and thinking of all the things I wanted to get done over the weekend.

  • Find a farmer’s market.
  • Go grocery shopping.
  • Start planning my patio herb garden.
  • Go for a morning hike.
  • Finish reading one of the many books I’ve started recently.
  • Clean the house.

--

--