Your Good Looks Make Me Sick

Brian Dickens Barrabee
The Haven
Published in
3 min readMar 1, 2023

--

There are worse things than seeing half the face of a beautiful woman or a handsome man.

Photo by Ronnie Overhate on Pixabay

“My smile is my best feature,” she said.

“ I paid over $40,000 on these choppers and I’m not about to cover them up now I don’t have to,” my buddy over at the Senior Center.

‘“ I believe in putting my best face forward,” the agent said when he came into my office to offer an investment property he had no chance of selling me.

“What’s the sense of having dimples if I can’t flex them publicly,” my grown daughter’s friend cleverly answering my question on why she didn’t wear a mask.

There are no longer any states that require their citizens to wear COVID masks in public places. Some states still mandate them in special areas, most of which are health care offices, shelters and long-term care facilities.

By court order the public is no longer required to wear masks in transit hubs such as airports or train stations. The airlines have made masks optional on domestic flights.

Although mask wearing is no longer mandated, the CDC recommends it in public places, especially for high risk segments of the population and on and on — more variations to the rules than there are germs.

--

--

Brian Dickens Barrabee
The Haven

Very much involved with the world and likes nothing better than writing about its absurdities. Award winning author who guarantees a laugh or two a story.