Easy Prep Recipie

Nicole Rhodes
Rooting For Health
Published in
2 min readAug 31, 2017

With a busy college schedule, food prep can be your best friend, it can also cut down on costs by avoiding buying food at school or work. I thought I would share one of my favorites. Its nothing fancy and you can get all the ingredients at a low cost at your local grocery store:

Chicken Caesar Salad with Penne Pasta

Ingredients:

1 Package of Chicken Breasts

1 Head of Romaine Lettuce, or a differnt leafy green if you prefer. Although, caesar salad is usally done with romaine.

1 Box of Penne or Mini Penne Pasta

Caesar Dressing

1 Red Onion

Optional: Shredded carrots, seasoning for the chicken, any other vegetables for the salad that you’d like.

The great thing about this recipie is that you can prep all of it or only portions of it, depening on how much time you have. Sometimes I will cut up the lettuce and onion and cook the penne for the week but I will cook the chicken on the day im eating it if im having the meal for dinner. If I’m taking it on the go, then I will cook the chicken before hand.

I cook the chicken on the stove, with a little bit of seasoning but you can cook it on the grill or in the oven if you prefer. Then, cut up the lettuce, onion, and cook the penne. If you plan on having this meal many times in a row, cook the whole box of penne, if not, I usually say about 1 cup of uncooked noodles is a good amount for one serving.

I put the dressing in a separate container when I take this on the go, putting dressing on it before hand can make it soggy. This is a very easy meal, as well as healthy. Enjoy :)

--

--