Fear of nothing

Felipe Hefler
The heart chronicles
1 min readFeb 28, 2015

--

Here I am
Trying to talk to you.
But in vain,
Nothing is getting through.

Here is my message waiting for a reply.
To get the green lights or at least a goodbye.

But nothing seems to reach you.

Maybe it’s because today I got the blues
But perhaps I’m finding your different hues
Are we playing hide and seek?
I don’t wanna start a drama flick.
Is this you being afraid of getting hurt
And not flying like a bird?
I just want to let it be
What otherwise could be
If we just can see
And let ourselves free.

It’s like a fear of nothing,
Avoiding the unknown,
Because it’s beyond our comfort zone.

Getting to know each other,
Having someone to talk,
One another,
Feel a bit soft,
Or just turn ourselves off.

I want to hear from your mouth
A scream out loud
How it feels to be loved.

Don’t feel pushed,
Nor pressured.
Who isn’t afraid of what is right or wrong?
But what can I do?
Today, I only wanted to have met you.

--

--