Elements

Letigress
The Heart Of It
Published in
1 min readJan 6, 2019

My feet on the red ground

The mixed sound of the bush

I’m bare naked and I lie down

It is here that I feel at ease

I can feel the slight breeze

And I breathe, yes I breathe

Then I am taken to a place

A place where nothing exists

But the nature of all things

Serene and beautiful in element

And I take in every slight scent

I could lie down here forever

And sleep under the starry sky

I know why it’s so amazing to be

In nature and absorbing the serene

Because I am who I am and will be

The inspiration fills my mind

And in kind I respond with writing

My track, my own unique path

It’s waiting for me to travel

And the words tumble and unravel

Within me, scribed in blue ink

I let them emanate from me, flowing

There’s something true in knowing

What I must do, where I can go

And I seize it, embrace my life

--

--