When It’s Done

Letigress
The Heart Of It
Published in
2 min readFeb 19, 2019

When I met you I just knew

There was something so true

You opened your mouth to speak

And I felt it so melodious

We chatted so easily, so easy

And I really liked what I saw

You looked beautiful to me

And I felt that lightning bolt

Our first kiss was utter bliss

I felt the spark alive in me

It seemed to go on forever

And I never wanted it to stop

I knew there was something

There was a passion and care

My mind was focused, blanking

Lost in our kiss that swept me

Now I think of that time

And I feel so lost without it

What did I do? What can I do?

When it’s in me to choose you

But you didn’t choose me

Maybe you didn’t see the same

I will go on without you

But I will still think too

Of our times together, our dates

And that I felt it was fate

I’m sad but I’ll keeping moving

I have to, I need to

Find some things so soothing

To help me go forwards from you

Now I think of that time

And I feel so lost without it

What did I do? What can I do?

When it’s in me to choose you

But you didn’t choose me

Maybe you didn’t see the same

--

--