Wish

Letigress
The Heart Of It
Published in
2 min readNov 4, 2018

I can write a song for you

And could sing it out too

’Cause I know that you’re hurting

And baby I feel it so strong

It’s so clear to me now

I wish I could be your rock

And ease away your pain

So that you can live again

Once upon a time I believe

You were running open and free

But now you seem so broken

Because of the hurt you’ve had

Don’t we wish it could be all ok

And to live brighter another day

I can feel it inside of me

And I know the difficulty

I can see it in your eyes

The magical spark is still alive

It keeps you going onwards

And I know you’ll move upwards

I’ll sing a little tune for you

And hope that you feel it too

Every day is a new beginning

And it’s in spite of the hurting

You can go on and I know

That you’ll make it through the dark

Your spirit is so strong you see

It might be broken but it can heal

You’ll see that you have a light

And you can hold it oh so tight

I can see it in your eyes

The magical spark is still alive

It keeps you going onwards

And I know you’ll move upwards

I’ll sing a little tune for you

And hope that you feel it too

I wish for you to feel so happy

To see your own way to be

Your words tell such tales of life

And I listen to them all the time

You have such warmth and glow

And so I write this song for you

To know your amazing worth

And to a new life you give birth

I wish for you to be so happy

To see your own way to be

I can see it in your eyes

The magical spark that is alive

I’ll sing a little tune for you

And really hope that you feel it too

I really hope that you feel it too

In the way that I so do

--

--