A New Main-Editor for The Heart of Quran

It Is Time for a Change

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

--

personal photo

The Heart of Quran needs some new energy, InshAllah (God willing), and I need to work on some other projects. Also, it has become more and more difficult for me to act as the main-editor while we are traveling, which we do a great deal of (as those of you have read my stories know).

I want to thank all our readers for your support and kind encouragement. Please extend that same warmth and support to our new main-editor.

I am excited to introduce you to our new “owner” and main-editor.
Now, drum roll please…

Our sister Sana will take over for me.

Sana has much more technical savvy than I. She comes with youthful energy and enthusiasm.

I plan to continue to write for our publication and help out however I can. I am also anticipating some wonderful new ideas and energy coming from Sana and you all, God willing.

Sana and I have only met virtually so far, but we often study Quran online together with others. Her insights and amazing wisdom impress me, along with her delightful light yet very spiritual, reverent tone.

If you did not catch her first, fun story for Medium, here is the link.

I feel especially blessed to turn the management of The Heart of Quran over to her now.

May God bless Sana, you and us all as we continue our journey on this beautiful planet.

lisa — for The Heart of Quran

--

--

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.