Blessings for Ramadan

Ramadan is the lunar month of fasting from food and drink that Muslims observe the world over

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

--

Photo by Niklas Ohlrogge on Unsplash

Ramadan begins very soon for all Muslim’s. It is often known as the month of fasting and feasting. I find that my body’s fasting is my soul’s feasting. Every time I realize that I’m hungry or thirsty it makes me remember my Merciful Creator.

Additionally it provides one way to show God my appreciation for all my blessings:

Ramadan is the month during which the Quran was revealed, providing guidance for the people, clear teachings, and the statute book. Those of you who witness this month shall fast therein. Those who are ill or traveling may substitute the same number of other days. God wishes for you convenience, not hardship, that you may fulfill your obligations, and to glorify God for guiding you, and to express your appreciation. (The Quran 2:185)

In my understanding, every time I think of God, it helps my soul to grow a bit larger. God willing, when the resurrection comes and I meet my Creator in the hereafter, my soul will strong enough to withstand the enormous and wondrous energy of God.

Whoever disbelieves, disbelieves to the detriment of his own soul, while those who lead a righteous life, do so to strengthen and develop their own souls. (The Quran 30:44)

Ramadan has long been my favorite time of the year. For as my soul grows, I come closer to God even in this world. For me being close to God feels heavenly, while being far away creates an earthly hell.

May this lunar month of Ramadan be a wonderful one for you whether you are Muslim and fasting or not.

Thank you for reading this story and may God bless you and your life.

--

--

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.