I finally let go…

Sana Quercia
The Heart of Quran
Published in
3 min readSep 16, 2022
Photo by Максим Степаненко

I can feel my fingers are about to tremble, a shiver about to run through my spine.

I can feel anxiety about to take over. I know that any moment panic will set in and I’m in for a ride. A ride full of emotions, tears and fear.

In this moment of weakness. Somehow, I find a little strength to fight back and I take a long deep breath.

At 200 miles an hour, I can clearly see I am heading for a crash. In these few precious moments I decide, it’s time to let go…

Wait! What? Let go?

Should I really let go?

I finally let go of any control I thought I had on my life and surprisingly I still find myself on the road, no crash and somehow, I am OK?

Does that mean I never really had any control over my life? If yes, who steered me on?

It’s easy to forget that God controls everything in our lives, when every waking moment we pick and choose what we want to do all day.

That beautiful painting on our wall, I see that as my choice. What I ate for lunch, again my choice. Picking out color for our kitchen cabinets, our choice.

In all of these choices, we don’t realize the only real decision you and I will ever make is if we want God to be our God.

…and why not?

Quran [13:33] Is there any equal to the One who controls every single soul?…

The moment we make that decision that we want to worship God alone, dedicate our lives to God alone, we are set on a course that is designed specifically to train us, to groom us and build us. Our performance during this period then decides if we qualify to be in God’s Eternal Kingdom.

This means, my life will be put on some bumpy roads and I will have to learn to ride through those.

Some days, I will be made to travel through the wilderness not knowing where I’m headed, and I am to learn to trust God and be patient.

Quran [9:51] Say, “Nothing happens to us, except what GOD has decreed for us. He is our Lord and Master. In GOD the believers shall trust.”

During this course,

We are going to be scared.

We are going to worry.

But I realized, why worry? .. when God is always near.

Quran [2:186] When My servants ask you about Me, I am always near. I answer their prayers when they pray to Me. The people shall respond to Me and believe in Me, in order to be guided.

Coming back to the choices we make through this journey. God knew exactly which painting would cheer me up on Monday mornings, so He placed it at a 50% discount in the store. And yes, the choice to pick that painting was all mine, but my Most Merciful Lord put it there for me to find and “choose”.

So the next time,

We feel despondent,

We feel there is no way out,

We are fearful of what’s to come next.

Hang in that hat and coat of yours.

Hand over your burden that weighs your soul and heart.

Sit back, relax, and let go!

Because…

Quran [22:15] If anyone thinks that GOD cannot support him in this life and in the Hereafter, let him turn completely to (his Creator in) heaven, and sever (his dependence on anyone else). He will then see that this plan eliminates anything that bothers him.

--

--

Sana Quercia
The Heart of Quran

Hot coco & the sound of rain..a world of dreams waiting to be unveiled. Who am I in all of this?I know not!..but if u do..come find me at the doorway of dreams!