I’m Traveling!

We are off, heading north

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

--

Photo by maya tani on Unsplash

My husband, Rafe, and I used to travel in this area every year or two until Covid hit. This trip finally allows us to head back into the north country of North America from our little cabin in the mountains of New Mexico in the US. Needless to say, we are excited and enjoying the trip immensely so far.

Other than quick one night stops along the way, we spent 3 wonderful days in Bryce Canyon National Park where I hiked again in one of my favorite places in the world. Here is one photo to give you an idea of its sacred beauty.

Bryce Canyon view — personal photo

And now we are heading north. God willing, I will try to write some stories and if I have Internet connections I will try to continue the bimonthly newsletter, but please do not worry if I am unable to do so.

What does that mean for our readers and those wishing to submit stories or poems to us? Since I cannot tell when I may have Internet, I may not be able to publish your submissions right away. But eventually, God willing, I will do that. Thus, you can still submit your pieces and read those that are published. However please realize there may be a delay before they are added to the Heart of Quran.

Please have a wonderful end of spring and summer. And may God bless you all!

--

--

Lisa Spray
The Heart of Quran

I 💕nature, photography, writing & travel. I find deep sharing heals. All with sincere faith are my spiritual family. Editor: The ❤️of Quran. Join us there 🤝.